home| help| search| news| FAQ| complaints| feedback|
Map Staffordshire Moorlands Derbyshire Dales High Peak Peak District Area

East Midlands View Links

The East Midlands is a large and diverse region, containing the historic counties of Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, and Rutland, and the cities of Derby, Leicester, Lincoln, Nottingham and the county town of Northampton. With a population of just under 4.2 million, the region is more than 90 per cent rural.

The region has a varied and resilient industrial base with a strong tradition in manufacturing as well as growing strengths in the service sector. It also boasts excellent centres of learning and research in its eight universities.

The East Midland's varied environment contributes much to its identity, and to the quality of life of its population. It boasts some significant environmental assets, such as the Peak District National Park and the Lincolnshire Wolds, which are of outstanding national beauty.

East Midlands Links

Toggle Search Options

About Peak Directions

The website has descriptive links that signpost support and information to assist enterprise in the Peak District.

Site design by
Digital Umbrella
Level Triple-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0