home| help| search| news| FAQ| complaints| feedback|
Map Staffordshire Moorlands Derbyshire Dales High Peak Peak District Area
Search in Title & Text: 
Business  Category: 
 Geographic Area: 
 with   using 
Simplified form with fewer optionsspacer
Advanced form with full optionsspacer

Select Business name for more details


Sinfield Dot Org   New Mills  sinfield.org

Freelance graphic designer, editor and writer.


Absolute Power Solutions Ltd   Chapel-en-le-Frith  www.absolutepowersolutions.co.uk/

Electrical Materials & Batteries

Antenna  www.antennaltd.co.uk

Providing Professional Digital Aerial, Satellite Dish, Stereo FM and DAB Installation throughout the High Peak and Hope Valley.

Bold PAT Testing   Whaley Bridge  www.boldpattesting.co.uk

Electrical Safety Testing for Residential Landlords, Holiday Cottages and Small Business. City & Guilds 2377-200 Qualified. Efficient and friendly 7 day week service with competitive prices - from £35.00 per property. Covering High Peak, Hope Valley, Buxton, Bakewell, Macclesfield areas.

Charlestown Electrical Co Limited   Glossop  charlestown-electrical.com/

Electrical contractors for industrial, commercial and domestic installations.

Derbyshire Vision  www.derbyshirevision.com

Digital aerial & satellite specialists.

DigiFix   Buxton  www.digifixltd.co.uk

Specialist engineer with more than 20 years experience, servicing and repairing TVs, VCRs, satellite receivers and other equipment.

Electronic Security Installations Limited   Whaley Bridge  www.esi.uk.com

Specialists in the installation and maintenance of Security Systems for all types of Commercial Organisations and Private Homes throughout the North West.

Energise Electrical Services   Nr Buxton  www.energiseelectrical.com

Registered Domestic Installer All types of electrical work undertaken.

Futureproof Homes   Chapel-en-le-Frith  www.aerialandsatelliteinstallation.uk.com/

Digital television aerial fitter and satellite dish installer, also specialises in TV wall mounting, phone socket installation, Ethernet/Cat5e cable and surround sound installations.

Hague Electrical Services   Glossop  www.hague-electrical.co.uk

Complete electrical service for the industrial and commercial sectors.

Hills Aerials and Satellites   Biddulph  www.hillsaerials.com

Domestic and commercial, digital aerial and satellite services throughout Stoke-on-Trent and the surrounding areas.

M.P Bentley Electrical   Buxton  www.mpbentley.co.uk

ECA Registered Electrical Contractors

Mos Lighting UK   Uttoxeter  www.moslighting.co.uk

Comprehensive and varied range of commercial and industrial lighting products.

Process Control Services   Buxton  www.pcsukltd.co.uk

Electrical Installation Specialists.

ProSafe Electrical Services  www.prosafe-electricals.co.uk/

Specialise in all aspects of electrical work from upgrading to a new consumer unit, extension wiring, rewiring, adding socket outlets or lighting points in the house or gardens.

Rob Gill Electrical Services   Wirksworth  www.pleaseyself.co.uk/robgill/index.htm

All your electrical requirements - Full Rewire, Creative Lighting.

Skyprobe   Glossop  www.skyprobe.co.uk

Television, Satellite Television and CCTV provider.

TEC Satellites & Aerials   Biddulph  www.getmytvsorted.co.uk

Professional tv aerial installations with a range of high end digital TV aerials, and DAB Digital Radio Aerials.


AIM Engineering   Glossop  aimengineering.co.uk

High quality innovative industrial equipment utilising professional project management and extensive manufacturing capabilities to offer turnkey design and manufacture solutions including for: Robotic Automation Systems, Assembly Tables, Mechanical Handling and Production Tooling.

Alken Engineering   Birch Vale  www.alkenengineering.co.uk

Specialist in the provision of engineering services to North West manufacturing.

AMH Precision Tools   Birch Vale  www.amhtools.co.uk

Plastic injection mould and presstool making.

Avanti Conveyors Ltd   Furness Vale  www.avanti-conveyors.co.uk

Manufacturers of custom automatic conveyors systems

Belle Engineering   Buxton  www.bellegroup.com

Manufacturer of light equipment for the building and construction markets.

Broban Tooling Limited   Glossop  www.broban.co.uk

Prototype and Production Mould Makers to the Urethane, Elastomer, Plastics and Rubber Industries, Master Model and Pattern Makers.

D & A Engineers   Whaley Bridge  www.d-a-engineers.co.uk

Machine manufacture, design, automation and maintenance.

Delpro Limited   Glossop  www.delpro.co.uk

Specialist engineers, designers and equipment manufacturers to the converting, packaging and printing industries.

EQES Limited   Charlesworth  www.eqes.co.uk

Engineering Quality Standards (Consultancy, Training and Implementation); Advanced Quality Planning; CMM Programming.

Esmanco Engineering   Hadfield

Structural Engineers

Firth Rixson Forging   Matlock  www.firthrixson.com/page.asp?ID=289

Providing metals and complex metal components to OEMs worldwide.

Firth Rixson Metals Division   Glossop  www.firthrixson.com/page.asp?ID=301

Providing metals and complex metal components to OEMs worldwide.

Flowguard   New Mills  www.flowguard.com

Specialises in the design and construction of hydro-pneumatic pressure vessels and offers just about the broadest line of this type of product in the world today.

gym-repair.co.uk   Leek  gym-repair.co.uk

Service and repair of all Treadmills,Cross Trainers, Bikes, Rowers, Vibration Plates and Resistance Equipment.

Leander Architectural   Dove Holes  www.leanderarchitectural.co.uk

Architectural metalwork casting.

Peak Precision   Buxworth  peakprecision.net

CNC machining capacity, turning, milling and other engineering expertise.

T C Engineering   Glossop  tcengineeringglossop.com/

Supply and manufacture of quality general metal, light to medium fabrications and special purpose machinery from stainless, aluminum, galvanized and mild steels.

VAK Conveying Systems   Whaley Bridge  www.vaksystems.com

Design, manufacture, installation of Conveying Systems

William Haycock Clockmakers   Ashbourne  www.williamhaycock.co.uk

Clockmaking, Clock & Mechanical Repairs, Historical Machinery Reproduction & Restoration, Precision Engineering, Steam Toys.

Environment / Recycling

Bradwell Packaging Services Limited   Bradwell  www.bradwellpackaging.co.uk

Suppliers of environmentally friendly packaging products to the South Yorkshire and North Derbyshire regions of the UK.

EPC’s Buxton   Buxton  www.epcsbuxton.co.uk/

Energy Performance Certificates, Floor plans and Landlord inventories at nationally competitive prices.

H J Enthoven & Sons   Matlock  www.hjenthoven.co.uk

Lead recycling.

High Peak Environmental Services   Buxton  www.hpes.co.uk

Recycling service for paper, cardboard, polythene and some other plastics.

Peak Ecology   Bakewell  www.peakecology.co.uk/

Specialist ecological consultancy offering a comprehensive range of ecological advice and services to a rapidly growing client base, including developers, architects, planning consultants, government agencies.

Peak Environmental Solutions   Hathersage, Hope Valley  peakenvironmentalsolutions.com

Provides environmental consultancy and geotechnical services for developers, businesses, problem holders, consultants, contractors and regulators throughout the UK.

Peak Waste Recycling   Kniveton, Ashbourne  www.peakwaste.co.uk


Rockside Recycling   Matlock  www.rocksiderecycling.co.uk

Waste management.


Animal Magic Parties  www.animalmagic-parties.co.uk

A small family-run business, bringing a range of exotic and domestic animals into your home, school, nursery or workplace.

Bakewell Show   Bakewell  www.bakewellshow.org

Bakewell Show

Caudwell's Mill Trust Limited   Rowsley  www.caudwellsmillcraftcentre.co.uk

The mill is an excellent example of a working 19th century mill, with water turbines powering the machinery. In the outbuildings of the mill there is a small craft centre, including an artist's studio, and workshops for glass-blowing, ceramics and woodturning.

MKP Entertainment  www.mkponline.co.uk/

Specialise in all types of Children's, Corporate, and Family Entertainment.

Prioritise Your Business in the Directory
Register Your Business in the Directory

About Peak Directions

The website has descriptive links that signpost support and information to assist enterprise in the Peak District.

Site design by
Digital Umbrella
Level Triple-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0